Saturday, September 22, 2012

Kintz, Party of......4!!!!

Well, well, well.... a lot has gone on since my last blog.  Its called the first trimester!  Thank the Lord it is over now!  Lets back up a bit for those of you who have not heard the story and want to...

"You just know.." is what I have heard from so many people when you are pregnant.  "A mothers intuition" some call it.  I knew with Tyler that I was pregnant very early on.  The day before I even missed my first cycle.  With this second one, I had a good feeling but seeing as though we were not trying, I was still a bit skeptical.  Mike sent me out shopping to get Tyler some new clothes.  (He had already outgrown his 24 months and some 2T.)  I was shopping and saw a shirt that said "Best Big Brother in the Universe".  Cute shirt and they had just his size.  At this time it was soley based on the "I just know" feeling.  I picked up the shirt since it was pretty cheap and thought I would just save it for whenever the day actually happened since we had talked about thinking to try again in the next few months.  I did not tell anyone and when I came home I hid it in my drawer so Mike would not find it.  Seems like a good place for it to sit for awhile....

The very next day I was supposed to start... I didn't in the morning so while at Target with Mike later that day I mentioned that maybe we should pick up the cheapest test they had just to be sure it wasnt true.  As we were discussing this, Tyler had some serious stomach issues and I had to take him directly to the restroom and do some serious diaper changing.  Mike checked out and got the test.  On the way home he said, "You might as well go ahead and take this today."  I assured him I would wait a few days so we did not waste money if I was to start.  However; anyone who knows me knows that my patience is about as good as a fat kid having to wait in line at a buffet.  I got right home and suddenly had the urge to urinate. haha.  Immediately, two lines popped up on the stick.  I looked in the book and it said "two lines means pregnant".  Surely this cannot be true.  It was so quick.  Better try again.  "Two lines means pregnant" again.  So I got the shirt that had been sitting in my drawer for not even a full 24 hours now and laid it out on the counter.  I called Mike back.  He said he knew as soon as he heard "Mike, can you come here please?"  He was very excited but completely surprised as well. My mom was in town at the house and my dad was due to be in a few hours.  I went and got Tyler and we put the shirt on him.  He, of course, walked right out straight to meme and had to show off his shirt.  She read it and about choked on her drink!  My dad came home that afternoon and it took a good 5 minutes until he actually read his shirt.  He kept playing with Tyler, talking to us until finally mom made a face to read his shirt.  This is no surprise to those who know my dad.  He is not a real "pay attention to detail" type person. We also skyped with Nana Kintz and she read the shirt and was shocked. So fun to tell everyone.

However; this was two days before I started my new job!  I was stressing a bit.  How do I tell my brand new job that I will miss out on FCAT testing, and be leaving before the year is up?  Well, I took care of that pretty early on to ease my mind.  They were great about it and very supportive.  :)

Talk about stress though.... A 15 month old at home, a new job that requires a lot of work, and being in the first trimester.  Oh and did I mention that this pregnancy is already VERY different from the first.  I was actually nauseaus this time around.  A LOT!  Fun times.

Now, a bit over 12 weeks (but measuring 13 weeks), I am starting to feel better.  However; due to some slight complications (placenta previa) I am not able to lift anything (including Ty Ty), excercise, or be on my feet too much.  My energy is returing and I can be a fun mom again to my sweet baby boy.  I say baby but he is full blown toddler now.  He is climbing on everything in sight.  Pretty soon he will be climbing the walls I think and hanging from the ceiling fans.  He is so much fun at this stage!  He follows simple commands such as "Touch your nose" and "Wave bye" etc.  He is not really talking much yet. He mumbles a lot and makes noises but the words are not too clear.  As much as we want him to talk, I think one day he is all of a sudden going to start talking in complete sentences and we will be wishing he didnt talk. haha.  :)  JK.  We are working daily on basic words but he is a stubborn one.  Tyler is getting baptized at our church on October 14, so that is a big event coming up.  We are very excited!!  He has his suit and tie already picked out and will be looking all sophisticated. 

Other than that, our life is the same old.  Its football season so we do not get to see daddy too much but that gives us even more "Mommy and Ty" time which coming April I will long for more of.  Our next little bundle of joy is due April 4, 2013 which means that my babies will be 23 months apart.  Just shy of 2 years.  God has truly blessed us and I cannot wait to see what the coming months bring for Tyler and the baby in my belly.  :)

- Katie (mom of 2)

P.S. It should be around November when we determine whether baby boy or baby girl.  Stay tuned for an update!!!! Ive had a lot of guesses so far (mostly boy).  Ive had a lot of requests so far (mostly girl).  I cannot please both as there is only ONE baby in there.  Promise. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment